الصحة والسلامة

ضمان تمتعنا جميعًا بمكان آمن للعمل

التركيز على السلامة

باعتبارنا شركة تستخدم المواد الكيميائيّة، تقع على عاتقنا مسؤوليّة أكبر من الآخرين لضمان صحة موظفينا وعملائنا وسلامتهم. ويعد التزامنا بتشغيل عمليات آمنة جزءًا أصيلًا من قيم شركتنا ومدوّنة قواعد السلوك. ونحن نعمل باستمرار على مراجعة ممارسات الأعمال للتخلص من المخاطر التي قد يتعرض لها زملاؤنا وعملاؤنا وشركاء الأعمال.

التميّز في السلامة على جميع الأصعدة

توفر برامج التميّز في السلامة إطار عمل للحث على تحسين أسس السلامة في جميع أنشطة الأعمال. وكجزء من هذه المبادرات، نوفر لزملائنا الأدوات التي يحتاجونها للإبلاغ عن جميع الحوادث وتقييمها، بما في ذلك الحوادث الوشيكة، ثم نشارك هذه المعلومات على صعيد جميع الفرق والأقسام للمساعدة على منع تكرار الحوادث.

نجحنا في العام 2018 في تقليل معدل الحوادث بنسبة 24 بالمائة. ومع ذلك فإن حادثة واحدة تعتبر أكثر مما ينبغي، ومن ثم فإننا نواصل جهودنا الحثيثة في هذا المجال.

التخلص من المواد المحظورة

إن بعضًا من المواد الخام في منتجاتنا يمكن أن تكون ضارة للبشر والبيئة. ويُطلق على هذه العناصر اسم المواد المحظورة، ونحن عازمون على التخلص منها. وتركز قائمة أولوياتنا على المواد المسرطنة والمُسببة للطفرات الوراثيّة والسميّة التكاثريّة (CMR)، كما نسعى باستمرار إلى إيجاد بدائل آمنة عبر أنشطة التطوير بالشركة، بدايةً من تطوير المنتجات الجديدة وحتى إعادة تركيب المنتجات الحالية.

تُعرف المواد الخام ذات الضرر المحتمل باسم المواد المحظورة، وقد تخلصنا من 35 مادة منها في العام 2018. ومع ذلك، ونظرًا للنطاق الواسع الذي يشمله تعريفنا لهذه المواد، فقد ارتفع الاستهلاك بنسبة 4 بالمائة. أما عند مقارنة المثل بالمثل، يتبين إننا قد خفضنا الاستهلاك بنسبة 15 بالمائة.

استكشف المزيد

اطلع على القيم والأخلاقيات التي توجهنا في عملنا
تعرّف على ما نتوقعه من موردينا
قدّم بلاغًا عبر موقع الإبلاغ عن المخالفات

تعمّق أكثر

كتيب شركة همبل
التقرير السنوي لشركة همبل للعام 2021
أهداف التنمية المستدامة التابعة للأمم المتحدة
LOADING

Health and safety

Ensuring we all have a safe place to work

Focusing on safety

As a company that uses chemicals, we have a higher responsibility than most to ensure the health and safety of our employees and customers. Our commitment to running safe operations is embedded in our company values and Code of Conduct; and we continually review our work practices to eliminate risk to our colleagues, business partners and customers.

Safety excellence across the board

Our Safety Excellence programme provides the framework for driving safety improvements across our business activities. As part of this initiative, we give our colleagues the tools they need to report and evaluate all incidents, including near misses, and we share this information across teams to help prevent repeat occurrences.

Lost time accidents

We reduced our accident frequency rate by 24 per cent in 2018. However, one accident is one to many, and our efforts in this area continue.

Eliminating red raw materials

Some of the raw materials in our products are potentially harmful to people and the environment. These are known as red raw materials and we’re committed to phasing them out. Our priority list centres on carcinogenic, mutagenic and reprotoxic (CMR) substances – and we always strive for safer alternatives in our development work, from new product development through to the re-formulation of existing products.

Consumption of red raw materials

Potentially harmful raw materials are known as red raw materials. We phased out 35 red raw materials in 2018. However, due to the extended scope of our definition, consumption increased by 4 per cent. When comparing like-for-like, we reduced consumption by 15 per cent.

Explore more

See what guides us in our work
Find out what we expect from suppliers
Make a report on our whistleblower site

Delve deeper

Hempel company brochure
Hempel Annual Report 2018
UN Sustainable Development Goals
LOADING