[Skip to Content]

Find local office

Visit local website

New board members in Hempel A/S

Marianne Wiinholt, DONG Energy, Executive Vice President & CFO, and Eric Alström, Danfoss Power Solutions, President, are elected to the Board of Directors of Hempel A/S on 4 April 2017.


Hempel has the pleasure to announce that two new members of the Board of Directors of Hempel A/S were elected at the Annual General Meeting of Hempel A/S on 4 April. Both members have extensive top management experience and will play an important part in Hempel’s continued efforts to further professionalise and grow its business.

Marianne Wiinholt is Executive Vice President & CFO at DONG Energy. DONG Energy successfully made an initial public offering (IPO), and has over the last four years gone through a significant transformation. Marianne will be the Chairman of the Audit Committee in Hempel A/S.

Eric Alström is President at Danfoss Power Solutions, a global EUR 1.5 billion revenue division of Danfoss, a global producer of products and services for the electronics, energy and industrial sectors. Before joining Danfoss, Eric held various senior positions at General Motors in the US and was Managing Director of Benteler in Germany. Eric replaces Lars Aaen as Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of Hempel A/S.

Lars Aaen has been elected to the Board of Directors of the Hempel Foundation and Hempel Holding A/S. He joined these two boards on 3 April 2017. Therefore, Lars Aaen has resigned from the Board of Directors of Hempel A/S, where he had been a member for 14 years – 13 of which as Deputy Chairman – and contributed greatly to the huge growth in the Group.


For further information, please contact us at